The English Bull-Walker does not have a well-documented history as it is still in the early days of the hybrid. It is suspected that this canine was developed as a result of the designer dog trend within the last two decades. The English Bulldog can be traced back to the ancient Mastiff. The breed itself was developed in England as far back as the 1500s. The English Bulldog was bred to be aggressive and win against bull-baiting. His physique was modified to allow for a higher pain tolerance and to allow for a successful victory. His short, flat nose allowed for breathing room while holding onto the snout. In 1835, England outlawed bull-baiting and the breed was left without a purpose. Breeders quickly worked to modify the breed again and eliminate aggression as a trait. In 1860, the English Bulldog appeared in the first dog show in Birmingham, England. In 1890, the AKC officially recognized the English Bulldog. The Treeing Walker Coonhound was a descendant of the English Foxhound. In 1742, Thomas Walker imported the breed into Virginia. In the 1800s, the breed was known as the “Tennessee Lead” and was crossed with the Walker Hound. The breed was known as a powerful dog who was talented in hunting game. In 1946, the Treeing Walker was recognized as his own breed. The Treeing Walker Coonhound was bred to be an efficient hunter of squirrels and opossums. The breed received his name due to its ability to climb trees to catch prey. The English Bull-Walker's parent breeds are both full of rich history which helps us understand the hybrid breed.